Abstract Thursday...or "That's no moon...!"

I started off working on an abstract blip, but then realised that what I'd created might look a bit like a version of the Death Star if I popped it onto a starry background. That would of course be topical for today!  :)

(Astute blipfriends may notice that the background bears a remarkable resemblance to the one from Google images which I also used on 5th December...)

(If you can guess what the object started off as before I mauled it in Photoshop then feel free to suggest that in a comment.)

Thanks as always to youoregon1 for hosting Abstract Thursday (if he feels this shouldn't qualify then I don't mind!).

(PS added 18 December: Thanks to everyone who had a guess as to the origin of this blip. In fact it started off as a close-up of a heat sink on a computer motherboard - I've now uploaded the original picture as an extra.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.