Party Girls

A pre-Christmas family get together at Nana and Papa's today. Us, my mum and Dad, Uncle D, Mr B, Mrs S and Mr T. The Little Misses were pleased to see Mr T and delighted as ever to see River. This is not the best picture of them - I'm incapable of taking a decent picture inside!! - but they insisted I took a photo of them with River. And Miss L even suggested we print it out for Uncle D. She's has lovely ideas!
I should point out that this was taken just before we left at 9pm and they'd changed into their jim-jams and nighties. We did manage to get dressed today!!
We had a scrummy dinner, mulled wine, tasty nibbles and generally a lovely time.
Unfortunately my recently acquired dog allergy went into overdrive and despite an emergency antihistamine from Mrs L and a few emergency Ventolin puffs from Mr B I spent the whole afternoon and evening wheezing and sneezing and with streaming eyes and nose. Nice!
Miss L fell asleep on the way home, Miss E managed to stay awake but she - and I - headed straight to bed as soon as we walked in the door!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.