Back To My Comfortable Shape

I was rather a grey old day yesterday.....but still beautiful with lots of fabulous clouds in the sky.
After a lot of rushing around and so many things to do Rumi and I enjoyed a walk on the headland breathing in all the negative ions....I felt myself gently finding my comfortable inner shape back......if that makes sense.

It wasn't a day for long exposures as the tide was out a long way but I enjoyed taking pics of the lovely little flowers that pop up on that rocky headland...there is something so heroic about them...growing in such windy and salty conditions....some of them are so fragile and small but they hang in there brave and beautiful....(extra).

It was the clouds that won out for me though....just a simple shot but I really liked the shape.....and just the no fuss.......just catching a moment in time of some lovely white clouds sitting on top of a couple of layers scrub with some spindly trees.

“On a day
when the wind is perfect,
the sail just needs to open and the world is full of beauty.
Today is such a
day.”

-Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.