A time for everything

By turnx3

Horses on the Malverns

Tuesday
It's been almost a month since I last posted - lacking motivation, but I shall try and do some catch-up. We are currently with my sister in the Gloucester area. Today was a lovely day, and especially knowing we have bad weather in the forecast for tomorrow, we got out in the morning to enjoy a great walk on the Malverns. Like yesterday there were lots of people out getting their exercise after Christmas excess! I had to smile at these three horse riders, who having reached the ridge, each got out their smartphones, and I assume were taking pictures, but it made quite an amusing scene! We went back to Janet's for a very nice lunch, then just relaxed for a while, waiting for my brother and sister-in-law to arrive. After a cup of tea, we all went out for a walk around the village, taking the dog out for her exercise! After dinner, we enjoyed a fun evening playing Boggle. Peter and Judy hadn't played much before, but soon got the hang of it. A good family day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.