Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The last sunrise of the year

I decided not to go skiing today as I had some things to do around the apartment and I had invited a friend for coffee who wanted to see the apartment. I was up early and saw this lovely sunrise from the sitting room window over the golf course. However, it soon faded to a cloudy sky and I was so pleased I had not gone skiing as the visibility was not good today due to very flat light. After nearly 2 weeks of constant sunshine it was a surprise to see low cloud and even a bit of snow. 

The boys did well at the prize giving last night, Thomas got the silver medal in the U17 boys category and Adam got the bronze medal in the 17-35 men's category. Adam came third and Luke came sixth with less than a second between them!

We are having our neighbours for a drink this evening to celebrate Silvester (New Year) and then we are going for supper at the same restaurant we have been to for New Year's Eve for the past 11 years. I wish everyone a wonderful New Year's Eve and see you in the new year!

Don't forget that tomorrow is the Blipfuture challenge, and it is also my 3rd year anniversary of blipping - and I have no idea what to post for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.