Never Seen This Happen Before

I'm starting off the New Year exactly the way I intended: Aware of the beauty  right in front of me. I saw this little bowl of water frozen over......but there was part of the water risen up about 2 inches in an unusual shape. Why did it do that? How did that happen? So fascinating and beautiful shape.

But before that, I was awaken by my hubby, "Come quick, I need you." He had the kitchen window wide open with my camera, (did I mention it was 33 degrees F?,) and he was having trouble getting photos of all the birds he had been watching for awhile.....Flickers, Spotted Towhee, Bushtits, Juncos, Downy Woodpecker, Juncos and Pine Siskin. My camera was refusing to focus properly.....it was "distracted" by many branches of the bushes close to the window. I showed him how he could turn off the auto focus and focus manually. He did get good photos; he was SO PROUD of himself! Fun for both of us to share this passion today. 

Sad news, the Bald Eagle nest near my home fell to the ground yesterday. The top of the dead tree it was built in broke off in a strong wind gust! I wonder if they will rebuild nearby. I had just seen one of the mature Eagles sitting in the nest the day before the accident!!!  See the nest and eagle here:  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2104111656664566182

Thanks for visiting....nice of you to follow my journal into 2016. My wish for the New Year is that we all find JOY and PEACE as we photograph our lives this year!

Keep Blip alive and well:  https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.