Xmas Flowers

This is one of the flowers still surviving from a bouquet sent to us on Christmas Eve, I particularly like the unusual colour;  I can't think it's completely natural but it looked very nice against the other blooms which were mainly white.

We were out for lunch today and I'd hoped to go out with the camera when we got back, but it really wasn't fit.  I had many suggestions as to keeping the camera dry in rain, and thank you everyone  -  I've taken it all on board and the thing I shall try first is BlackTulip's idea of an umberella hat.  I've already ordered one from Amazon and I'll keep you posted as to how it, or maybe I perform;  I don't think I'm capable of holding a brolly and shooting at the same time, and I don't think Jack is  going to volunteer for the job either.  One of the many waterproof compacts might be an idea, or Neale's Op/Tech rain sleeves  -  whatever, you've all given me plenty of ideas.

P.S. Just had a look at the Op/Tech rain sleeves, they look good, and they're certainly a more dignified but maybe not as much of a fun option. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.