Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In the Beginning (MonoMonday)

In the beginning...

I was just a tiny calico kitten that someone dumped on a busy highway.  Some kindly soul picked me up and I went to live in a place called a shelter for what seemed like a really long time.  I didn't like it.

But then, when I was six months old, some humans came and put me in a box (I didn't like that, either) and took me to a big place with a scary black cat and a huge furry beast.  I hid in a closet for several weeks.  The black cat growled at me, and the furry beast seemed not to know I existed.

But, then the black cat stopped growling at me, and the furry beast turned out to be a "dog" who I liked very much.  Life was good.

I settled in and became the Queen of the House. Eventually both of my friends went away to a place called The Rainbow Bridge...and my humans were very sad.  I did my best to sit on both their laps and give them extra love.  They apparently didn't appreciate this because they brought home "Charlie".  They said I needed a "playmate".  I disagreed.  

In the beginning...this is how I looked at Charlie.  This is my "I'm gonna wait until your back is turned and then I am going to shred you" look.  It didn't work.  And now Charlie is starting to grow on me a little.  Don't tell my humans, though...

xoxo,
Phoebe


(I thought I'd take a break from my backyard bird challenge and do something for MondMonday/Beginning  with a big THANKS to Osuzanna for hosting!  I'll return to my regularly scheduled programming tomorrow...  And if you'd like to see a couple of birds and one extremely cold spider, please check out three shots on Flickr, starting HERE)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.