WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Buskers

We had proper winter weather today ... wet cat on the bed at 6 a.m., and when the rain stopped and the wind got up it was cold! Not many people at the market again, and probably half the usual stallholders were missing. We might not have bothered, but we'd arranged to have coffee with a couple of S's walking friends who are in the area for a few days. The cosy atmosphere in the cafe was helped by the buskers who'd also come in from the cold -- jazzy clarinet and guitar. Not the greatest photo, but it's the only one I took all day and it is representative.

I've put my nice Olympus 150mm lens up for sale on eBay so that I can pledge some more to Blipfuture. It feels a bit foolish flinging more money at a venture that may not succeed, but we only have this one chance -- once it's gone, it's gone! Anyway, this is the last pledge from me, I need to keep some of the money back for the annual membership fee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.