WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Shadowplay

A desperate search for blips today produced this as the only usable photo. I thought of Arachne when I saw it. Not only that, but it fits for FlowerFriday too :)

I intended to blip yesterday but got to midnight without having even got a camera out. We invited V and G for dinner to help us finish the organic pork we bought in September. We decided to make a thoroughly British meal so we had Locketts Savoury (watercress, pears and Stilton Gorgonzola on toast, baked till the cheese melted) followed by roast pork, apple sauce, gravy, Yorkshire pudding, and roast potatoes, followed by cheese, followed by bread and butter pudding. Oh, and in an impulsive non-British moment, I'd made a big pile of gougères to have with pre-dinner drinks, and we ate all of them (I hadn't made them for ages and had forgotten how lovely they are). We could barely move by the end of the evening. So far today I've eaten two pieces of toast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.