WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Everyday

Well ... not quite. If I had blipped every day since my first blip, I would have a 5-year red balloon by now. As it is I've missed so many that it will be at least another six months before I get the official notification. In fact by 8 pm I hadn't taken any photos at all today, and this is one I grabbed from the sofa while S was laying the table. Which is a nice echo of my first blip, of the first thing I saw when I stepped out of the door.

Despite this, I have made progress in those five years. I think I'm a better, albeit less regular, photographer (I've even won a prize!). I've bought and sold cameras and been on photography courses. I'm amazed I'm still here; when I started I didn't seriously think I'd manage an uninterrupted year of daily photos. As I say on every blipversary, the reason I'm still here is because of the community. I'm so delighted to have met other blippers and made friends I'd never have known otherwise. And the other reason of course is that Blipfoto has survived a near-death experience thanks to the Gang of Four and the contributions of thousands of blippers. Thank you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.