Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The bus passenger

I chickened out of walking today. I thought that my knees would not enjoy the sensation of sliding everywhere in the mud. I understand it was fine in Haltwhistle, where 18 walkers set out on a 9 mile walk. Well done you lot!

We slept in and then I put my hairdresser's hat on before I set Mum's hair. It remained drizzly and grey here.

This afternoon we went to Hexham to visit P and J, recently returned from the USA. P was in Intensive Care there. This is our second attempt and second failure to see them.

With a little time on our hands, we went to look in Hexham's deparment store. It was quiet but there were lots of bargains. Mum loves a bargain; so do I.  We bought towels, candles, oven gloves and some presents for next Christmas the future.

When I was taking the bags back to the car, I took a few images of the cheerful fruit and veg shop opposite. Then a bus stopped and obscured my vies. I rather like the blip it gave me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.