Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

First in the queue

On the first Thursday of the month, the Barber's Bus arrives in Humshaugh. I had walked through the village to pick up prescriptions at the surgery. (Aren't we lucky to have a surgery so close to us?) I saw a lone male standing under a large blue umbrella. Did I mention that it rained all night and there are further road closures around here?

He was dressed all in blue and had the blue umbrella. He said his colour coordination was down to chance but I'm not so sure. When I came to process the image I had to remove blue from his hair because of the blue light from the umbrella.

The Barber's Bus arrived while we were there. It's £5 for a haircut so very good value. The barber must be doing OK because I see she has a larger van than when she started out

My plans for a visit to Hareshaw Linn were put on hold because of the road closures.

PS I much prefer yesterday's portrait to today's. I always like mono for portraits but today's just had to be in colour. Yesterday's was much edgier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.