Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another lovely walk

It is not surprising that today started slowly. I was keen to sleep as long as I could. Bowlby did not agree and was jumping on top of me and licking my face, long before I wanted to wake........

I took my breakfast back to bed.

With my brain firing on only one cylinder, I worked on the Festival programme. Mum helped with the checking.

After lunch I had a choice of a sleep or a walk and I decided I must go out. Zoe was free to go with me and we had a great walk from Acomb to the Waters' Meet where the North and South Tyne rivers join to make the mighty Tyne. It was grey and the light was flat, but quite mild and dry.

This path through the trees was on our way down to the river. Zoe enjoyed plodging at the water's edge, but did not want to swim yet.

A black labrador stole her ball but gave it back to his owner. Did I mention that Zoe can now chase a ball?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.