Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Arriving late for dinner

We went to Hexham this morning: Mum for a hair cut and me to do some shopping. In addition to food, I had time to call at Homebase and found some good quality plastic boxes to use in the loft. (I think these will be mice proof - just in case the little varmints return!)

Liz was on our doorstep as we drove up the drive, so it was good to see her. Then we had lunch and Margret came. It's good to have friends who pop in.

Soon it was time to drive to Ashington for Mum's MRI scan. The appointment was for 6pm so I wanted to avoid the rush hour. I drove across country in the dark, drizzly dusk. Wansbeck Hospital was like the Marie Celeste, but the MRI department works from 8 to 8.

They were, not surprisingly, running late. We left the hospital at 7.40pm and came home on the main roads, an easier drive.

I had been due at Maureen and Brian's for a committee dinner at 6.45pm. It was hard to get ready and face another drive, especially because of the fog that had descended. As you can see, the meal was well over, but Maureen had kept me food and it was delicious.

It was fun to be with everyone and to play charades.

Back at home, just after midnight, there was no access to Blipfoto. Well done to the team for getting it up and running again so quickly.

I may go steadily and quietly today........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.