Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Glinting in the sunlight

It's been a busy day.

This morning was my photo class. Everyone had prepared a "Year in the Life of...." consisting of 12 images, one taken each month. We submitted them a few weeks ago, so it was lovely to see them again. One homework print was using the Sabatier technique (digitally) and they all liked my rose. It had become quite abstract.

Once home, I managed to obtain a cancellation and Mum's urgent MRI scan is tomorrow. We won't mention that it's at 6pm in Ashington. I'm not looking forward to the drive in the rush hour.

This afternoon I took Zoe for a walk. This was the first time of trying her in the car and she behaved quite well. I forgot to take a toy for her in the boot, but she found a bit of cardboard and chewed it into little pieces.

We walked in Crow Wood from Newbrough. I used to walk here most days when I lived in Allerwash, just at the start of my time in the Northumberland job. I saw the low light catching the ash keys and liked the effect.

Zoe was very well behaved and came when called. She also came to me when we met strange people and dogs, so I think that she sees me as her protector.

Back home there was a call from the local paper about the Festival and the need for photos urgently. That was a struggle, especially when the blue screen of death attacked my computer.

All done now, so time to relax with a coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.