Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who I met in Hexham today!

It's the lovely Rachel Usher. Rachel used to be a GP when she and her husband, Graham, lived in Hexham. He was the rector at Hexham Abbey. He is a great mover and shaker, being instrumental in a major project for the Abbey, with an extension and building in the old Social Services offices next door. (I'll always think of him as the person who brought toilets to the Abbey, but his achievements were much more than this.)

Rachel worked part time in a local GP practice while juggling the raising of two young children and being the rector's wife, all with good grace.

I was in Hexham for a hair cut. Mum came to do a little shopping, despite the day being cold and damp. 

We are both still in pieces, but life has to go on and we are tentatively talking about the future.

I now have a date to go for a second steroid jab in my shoulder. It's next Tuesday and will be done under ultrasound guidance. Can't wait to be rid of the pain. I tried to pick up my Canon 5D last night and could not hold it in my right hand. Taking the Sony to Myanmar is a good decision.

University Christmas Challenge Final tonight. I hope they don't take ages to answer the questions again........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.