Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hareshaw Burn, above Bellingham

Months ago I said I would take part in a group project with the Hexham Photography Group. It's all based on the River Tyne. In two weeks time we have a meeting to show our work so far.

Today I managed to carve some time to go to Bellingham and walk part way up the path towards Hareshaw Linn (a local waterfall).  I wanted to photograph this particular set of falls, much lower down. The light was pretty good, although the sky was featureless and I wanted to keep it out of the shot.

I was there for about 45 minutes and found a few different angles. I think that this image works better if it is flipped horizontally, because then the eye is taken to the right. Anyone who knows the area would know immediately if I did this!

I have nearly finished packing up the tree and ornaments. Then we can settle down for Endeavour on the TV.

(Nearly forgot that I have to set the printed programme for the Walking Festival............tonight...........)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.