Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Below freezing all day

We woke to a heavy frost and very cold temperatures. The frost on the garden did not give all day. I could not open the bird feeders and had to bring them inside to thaw before I could fill them. I put plenty of ground feed out to keep our garden population satisfied. The holly is in our garden and I like the sharpness of the leaves and the frost against the gentle background of the lawn.

It was the Walking Festival committee this morning. Preparations for the  Spring Festival are well in place and I hope to sign the printed programme off at the printers at least 24 hours before I go on holiday. It's a real joy to work with this group.

This afternoon Mum and I went to Hexham. She had an appointment in the Hearing Aid Clinic. The technician was excellent and diagnosed a problem with the right aid. It was replaced and general maintenance done too.

Then to the optician's. Here it was disappointing. The redone spectacles - they had been back to be glazed a second time - are still incorrect and Mum sees double through them. I dare not tell you what they cost.....so they have to get them right.

Tonight it was the Tynedale Photo Group and the subject was Faces. A few of us had been given different subjects. I did Documentary Portraits. I was so happy to bring out some older prints to show to the group and to discuss what makes a portrait a "documentary portrait". It was an evening of excellent photography.

Freddy is behaving appallingly. Hopefully he will be fettled tomorrow by an injection under ultrasound. If not it's amputation I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.