Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh - Sara Fae

Margaret H took me to Newcastle and back this morning to see the orthopaedic surgeon who operated on Arth. He was running well ahead of time so I was in and out before my appointment slot!

The bottom line is that he thinks my (Arth's) range of movement is good and that I am walking well. I need to crack the last 2 degrees of straightening and the flexion will come without too much effort.

So all good.

After the drive home, Arth was very stiff and painful. I went for a short walk to try to loosen him up, but to no avail. It was sunny and cold. We met Sara Fae, who lives next door in the old Methodist Chapel. She was well wrapped up and had enjoyed her walk.

I found Norman brushing up large quantities of leaves from the pavement near the church. He was concerned because one of our residents uses an electric mobility scooter on that pavement and he thought the leaves might cause problems. Good for Norman, who has been doing this repeatedly to keep the pavement clear. He told me that the snowdrops are out in the graveyard, so I had to go and capture a pic. See extra.

Mum and I caught up on the Monday quizzes tonight. I even managed an Only Connect answer that defeated the team. Woo Hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.