Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A (very quick) walk by Haltwhistle Burn

I did not walk today, finishing off various jobs at home after yesterday's plumbing adventures. The central heating system is working and almost silent. That's a novelty.

The walkers had a rather cold blow on Hadrian's Wall Trail before descending to Haltwhistle for a housewarming party at Brian and Maureen's house. They have converted the house they bought into a lovely home for themselves.

I ventured alongside Haltwhistle Burn for a bit of a walk before going. I was too late and the sun had gone away. It was grey and cold. This is the only photograph I captured.

I came home and went to sleep before cooking supper!

There is a lot to do before I go to Bath on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.