Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Oscar and I are in tune!

I've been packing today and preparing for a short break away. Sharon is coming in to stay with Mum and I just needed to be sure that the main meals and lunches are all ready and easily accessible.

I've done a couple of loads of washing to and a bit of tidying up. I did also pack a suitcase, after a fashion!


I'm off to Bath, so I've been practising my pronounciation all day. It's difficult if you are northern born and bred!

The occasion is a special memorial event for my dear friend and colleague, Hyla Holden, who died in September. I have to give one of the short eulogies and conduct a scratch choir. I'm more concerned about the latter..............

Oscar has had lots of strokes today. He is happy to come to be stroked even when he is not eating. His favourite time is breakfast, when I have to stroke him while he eats.

I keep yawning as I look at his image. Time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.