Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bath

You are in the tiny restaurant of the pub and you have just laid out all the cards for a game, when another diner comes and asks to photograph you....

That is what happened to this couple tonight. They haven’t played Catan hazelh!

I left home this morning and had a good journey to Bath. I flew to Bristol. I sat in the front seat upstairs for the trip to Bristol station. My companion was a civil engineering student from Newcastle whose parents and gran are walkers!

I did leave my coat on the train to Bath. When the bus to Larkhall failed to arrive and I had 25 minutes to wait, I plunged into the nearby department store and hoped to find a coat on the sale rails. No luck. Then I realised I had come without the iPhone charger. Not that I feel under any stress about giving a eulogy at tomorrow’s memorial of course........!

My Airbnb is comfy and I’ll probably walk into the city tomorrow morning, unless a bus appears at the right time.

I had haddock, chips and mushy peas at the pub. They were very good, but the peas were garden peas that had been “mushed”! Is there a north/south divide in operation?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.