Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"H" in the wool pile

Those of you who enjoyed my typo (mice versus mince) two days ago, will be interested to hear that Daisy read my blip before it was corrected. She has brought me a mouse each morning. How kind!

Today I have followed government advice and stayed at home. It was wet, grey and cold. Most of the ice has gone, which is good.

This morning was spent with the online group of photographers, working on our Covid-19 project. We have reached the point of putting the images into a book. It's exciting and exacting. The introduction I wrote went down well with some minor changes. All good.

This afternoon, Mum and I watched the second half of Tea with Mussolini, the film written and directed by Franco Zeppirelli. We enjoyed it. It certainly had a lot of feel good parts to it. I was interested to read that it was partly autobiographical.

Then I went to look for wool for a hat for Hector/Hettie. The wool in our monk's bench has been there for many years. I was taken back to the wool shop in the old church in Whitby, where I bought Rowan wool, although the odd ball here was bought on the Isle of Skye. There is a partly knitted jumper with no pattern in sight. H is spoilt for choice, but I'm challenged when I wonder how to make a hat that does not cover their eyes. 

I may knit a coat with a hood, but finding a pattern is also a challenge.

I'm stiff today which goes to prove that I need to walk every day, whatever the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.