Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tony is 70!

The sun rose and set with beautiful skies today. It was fine, sunny and clear all day.

I was very busy this morning with the front cover of the printed programme. That's a good job to tick off the list.

This afternoon, I drove to Haltwhistle to meet the walkers. It was an extra special day because Tony was celebrating his 70th birthday. He lives in Haltwhistle and has been involved in the walking group for more years than most people.

Here he is with his birthday balloon. 

I didn't find out how many people walked but it must have been well over 30. The Comrades Club was a very lively place to be this afternoon.

I popped into Sainsburys after the do and bought a few things. I'm not allowed to push a heavy trolley so I was careful.

Arth has been on his best behaviour today. I've been able to do all my/his exercises without pain. Well done Arth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.