Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who I met

In October 2019, Sarah Davy, author, from Wark was the expert on a walk I led with the subject of Flash Fiction. I haven't seen her for ages, but today I walked from Wark and there she was.

Sarah was walking Henry for a friend who is a breeder. Henry's job is the easy one said Sarah. He was certainly interested in any females in his vicinity and had to be on the lead! Poor Henry.

I drove to Wark, our next village, to buy (mice) MINCE and cooked ham at the butcher's shop. There had been a run on cooked ham, but there was mince to buy. His meat is very good.

After that I crossed the single track bridge so I could walk by the river. The bridge was covered in black ice and the road beyond was not much better. I had to walk very carefully.

Otherwise, I have made a large quantity of chicken and vegetable soup and then cooked mince with onions and carrots. We won't starve.

We have continued to watch the news with a degree of horror. The Covid numbers are dreadful. Margaret phoned from Australia, where they seem to have the infection under better control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.