Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh - into the sun

I slept very well last night.

We had our first committee meeting of the year today with a depleted committee. There was a lot to sort out and I think, in retrospect, we should have had a meeting before Christmas. I think we will get there OK. We all have lots of tasks.

I had a short walk in the village and came home with no blip. As I walked up the drive, the sun was very bright behind the Korean fir and the beech tree, so I took this photograph.

I worked on the programme and had a sleep.

Tonight Christine G picked me up to take me to the Tynedale Photo Group. Eight members showed panels of images or architecture. What a lot of excellent work and so varied. I sat at the back with my feet up on a chair and managed quite well. Pretty sore by the end so it's an ice pack and paracetamol and bed!

PS The traffic cone is to encourage people not to drive over my centre circle. It is not working!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.