pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Making something special

I had a look back over some of my early blips, and discovered I've changed the way I write them completely. It has become a bit of a boring journal, whereas in March 15 it was more snappy, punctuated with significant items related to our sudden change of direction.

I want to get back to that, but perhaps my now 'normal' diary, shows my life is becoming 'normal'?!

Today we are back to the pre holiday routine. Jon off to Cambridge until Friday.

Work wasn't overly busy until lunchtime. Then things overtook me and I didn't get out at lunch until after 1.30 so there wasn't time to do any browsing. No matter, I've had an idea and decided to make a present. I couldn't find anything different anyway. So that's what I did after dinner this evening. Here are the raw ingredients! I can't show you the end result - she might be reading this!

Got to try for that early night again - it's dog walking for me in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.