I know...I'm crackers!

What is better than my favourite charity shop? Answer: My favourite charity shop's January sale! I first saw this unused box of fill your own crackers (Sainsbury circa 1970s?) before Christmas for £6. I hesitated as I really wanted them (obviously to go with my vintage glass baubles and other Christmassy glass cabinet bits) but the price was too high. I did also wonder where I would put them! Today in the sale they were reduced to just £1. I HAD to have them!! I would like a new glass cabinet, but so far my request has been declined. No room, he says! So I am going to have to move things about in the existing cabinets.

The rest of the day seems of little consequence. Work was busy. I was on my own in the afternoon but got lots done. I felt quite satisfied but also my lists still grow. I will rethink next week.

Home at 5.15 and after tea went to Morrisons getting home at 8. So eventually sat down at 9 to continue with completing my online forms from the other night, which I've only just finished. It's been a slog.

So now bed, and hopefully a lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.