Norwich Market

I enjoyed a long lie in, even the cat didn't wake me at 5am today, which he has done every morning this week. So at 10 I was up and outside releasing my hens from their 30 day quarantine. They were so excited to be out...well, not excited but happily pecking and stretching their legs. I just need them to start laying again now. I'm back to just 3 hens. All five that I hatched last year were cockerels, so had to go. When these 3 die of natural causes I won't be getting any more.

At 11 Mollie & I went in to Norwich to spend the rest of the day shopping. Strangely Jon and Henry didn't want to come!

5 hours later, and laden with several full bags, we struggled home. Mollie was happy with 2 pairs of trainers at near half price. I bought (yet another) handbag. It cost exactly the amount I received for my birthday from my lovely in laws, and so it seemed the right thing to do. My bag is called Bessie (that must be a designer) and she is black and grey. My nanna was Bessie and also my first hen - both sadly long gone. I love handbags. I truly believe you can never have too many. In Debenhams Mollie sat on one of those high chairs and had her eyebrows sculptured. They do look very smart, and she bought the pencil, and hopes to be able to replicate them herself.

Home at 6.30 and the usual Saturday tea - eggs, bacon, beans, mushrooms etc. Henry is at a party and we will collect him at 10. It is odd without him here. It's been a quiet week without Daniel here too.

We've watched several 'singing' audition type programmes, and now a drama. I'm going to read my new history book, then have a glass of wine at 10.30 once I've picked up Henry.

It's been a good day, but my legs don't half ache after all the walking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.