Sunny Sunday

I woke late, then did the sorting out I meant to do yesterday. The conservatory is starting to look tidier now and we have space back in the dining room, and even a usable dining table!! The boys were back at archery. So before The Archers started, and my tidying, I took the detector round the garden. Finds...a button and another large tin of some kind. I didn't bother digging it all out as it was deep and beyond the circumference of the hole I dug.

I spent a lot of the morning sorting out my desk where all my card making bits are stored. It actually looked tidy, until 5 minutes ago. I've just made another card and it is too dark to put it all away again.

After a late lunch of the last of the Christmas cheese and biscuits, we wrapped up very warm and 4 plus dog and detector took off to the beach again. It was incredibly bracing, but a lovely feeling with the cold wind in my face. Jon took a long walk with the dog, while Henry buzzed about the beach building piles of stones. Mollie and I walked slowly, getting beeps, digging holes, but found nothing. Then we had a long chat with a couple on the beach who were very friendly and who have recently moved to West Runton from Cambs. They had retired early, but the woman definitely didn't seem as old as me, and she was looking for a part time admin job locally. That will be challenging. Anyway, they were very chatty so we didn't do much detecting.

Back home I put veg on. It was only 4.30 but I had put a chicken casserole on low before we went out. I bought chicken thighs to try as they are so much cheaper. (£1.85 for 4) Tricky getting the bones out but they cooked beautifully, so I will do it again. Next time will buy 6.

At dinner (at the newly cleared table) we pulled 4 of our last 5 crackers. Dan, we have saved yours for you! Since dinner we have just chilled in front of the tv. Nice end to the weekend. Only 5 days at work and we get another one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.