George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Zonked out

This is my new favourite place to have a nap.  The tiles are lovely and cool, until I can get clipped again.  The word has it that there's a day spa visit next Tuesday.  Can't wait.  Especially as I had a little poopy accident which got caught up in the tail feathers this morning.  That meant a bath before I was allowed upstairs on the bed.  It's all very exhausting.  I wouldn't have mentioned the accident, except that truth in all things, as you know.  

And there was a wind storm last night - it kept me awake because there was this funny vibrating noise that kept on and on and on - and SHE and HE went downstairs, and out the back and out the front, and they could NOT work out what it was.

This morning they surveyed the damage and saw that the TV aerial has broken one of its spikey thingies and that's what was causing the noise as it batted around in the wind.  So now they have to have a new aerial, which is possibly a good thing, because the one there came with the house which was built 30 years ago. 

That's ever so old.  But not as old as him and her.  HeHeHe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.