Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Still Celebrating

January 5th and these little people still have the spirit of Christmas.  It may be hard for those who don't live outside of the desert to understand how those of us who do could  possibly get in the holiday spirit.  All you have to do is experience the very cold nights and mornings to understand us.  Maybe we hang on to that feeling a little longer than most, too.  Perhaps that's an attempt to offset the length of what most people would consider  "summer."  Ours can often begin in April and last into October.

Whatever the reason, these folks seemed to be enjoying the sun that was coming in and out all day.  It was cold and rainy for the most part and I got caught in it.  I wasn't expecting the temperature to drop so I wasn't dressed for that. I guess these folks really didn't care. For them it was always nothing but fair skies.  I felt happy just seeing them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.