A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spotted

I think he has spotted me! I was watching his antics beneath the feeders this morning in the hope of a shot and here he is looking straight at me.

I was also watching a Robin who seemed to be sheltering under the garden bench -see extra - but a bit too dark for a decent shot. Both were taken through the window in the heavy rain.

Yes another dark and dreary morning, so much so that when we went up to church to take down the Christmas tree our exterior light sensing lights were still on at nearly 10.00 am.
Back home I made some carrot and coriander soup for next week and some sunflower crunch flapjack for my son to take back with him when he returns to Scotland tomorrow.

There are cheering signs in the garden though. When I followed the Blackbird onto the small flower bed I could see the white on the snowdrops coming through, a couple of early crocus and even an Anemone Blanda flower.

Drier and slightly brighter now but it will be turning dark soon, a cosy afternoon and evening in I think!

DONT FORGET TO PLEDGE! https://www.blipfuture.com/invest We are getting nearer but could still be so far away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.