A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Orientalis

A much brighter but colder day and many people living a little higher than us were reporting snow at church this morning.

When I got home I decided to take a closer look around the garden. I went for this very pretty Helebores Orientalis as my blip. They are so attractive but hold their lovely flower heads down towards the ground for some unknown reason. So had to use my adjustable monitor to view this whilst holding the camera underneath.

We have had an early dinner/ late lunch of cider baked ham and cauliflower cheese as our son has a 6 hour journey back to the Moray Firth this afternoon. He hit blizzards on the A9 last year so I gave him a box of sunflower crunch to take with him just in case!

A chilled Sunday afternoon and evening now as the sun goes down.

Still time to pledge to save blip - see pink banner above this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.