American Kestrel

Two photos is all I got before it flew off. This is the best of the two...

Another very long day, but easy.. Ended the day with the companies computer bugging me the last hour letting me know the end is near...  I mean that the end of my allowed working day is near..

Then since I am only allowed to work 70 hours a week, I had to wait for another driver to rescue my load for tomorrow..

I have been by this Washington Audubon walk a zillion times but never had the time to go for a walk... Most of it was buried in a half a foot of snow or more, blocked off for winter, or... Saw a variety of birds. Mostly the local that hang around all year.. This one was staring right at me when I spotted it. By the time I lifted my camera his/hers head was turned. two photos and was gone.

Still a very happy blipper since I have never photographed one before. Hopefully I can get back with better lighting someday..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.