Tiny Tuesday - Lichen

Experimenting again!

After the demise of my mini pocket-tripod a few months ago, I recently purchased a new table top tripod - an Ultrapod!

It is a fairly rigid little thing and will support up to 3kg ish (easily accommodating my SLR with lens). It also has a nifty little velcro strap incorporated to allow it to be strapped to trees or fences.

Today I used it with my little Panosonic to photograph this lichen on a fence which runs along a path we walked today. The tripod was lashed to the horizontal railing.

This is a focus stack of three different shots - blended in Photoshop - to try and get sharpish front to back. It seems to have come out rather well. The lens was only 1 cm from the lichen - which is about 2 cm across.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.