Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Life...

I love this saying, though I wouldn't say it with quite as many words as this poster in this newly opened ice cream parlour. I would just say, "Life is uncertain, eat dessert first." The "so" and "your" are so unnecessary.

But semantics and grammar aside, I still love the essence of what this sentence is saying. I know you have to be sensible and plan for the future, but it is so necessary also, to live in the moment and enjoy the NOW!

I'm saying these things because there is much talk over here about 2016 being a really tough year due to oil prices continually dropping and China slowing down! It's looking bleak!

And tonight, we actually put away some of the decorations! Mainly because the cleaner comes on a Wednesday and we had to tidy up. G had spent some of yesterday afternoon taking things down. Roll on the weekend to finish it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.