Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Traditional - Mono Monday

First up - what brilliant news about Blipfoto. I sort of can't quite believe it and don't feel great elation yet. I'm sure it will come once we are up and running with the site in our hands. Well done to the team.

And so to blip:

The Haltwhistle walkers will be descending on us coming here on Wednesday after the walk. I decided to do some baking in preparation.

I was taught to bake by Mum of course and used to do quite a bit. I hardly ever bake now and we eat much less in the way of cakes, biscuits and scones than we did years ago.

I enjoyed browsing through some very old recipe books and some more modern ones, including internet recipes. In the image you see a chocolate cake - although I don't remember chocolate chips from my childhood - ginger nuts and a marmalade cake. The latter is a new recipe for me and I'm hoping it will be good.

Otherwise, the day has passed pleasantly enough despite the grey, dank, cold weather outside.

Julie came to see us before departing for a month in Portugal and the sun, lucky person. We are looking for a short break in St Petersburg in the summer and we hope to find what we want soon. Any recommendations?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.