Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The winning image

Tonight was our club O competition and here is my friend, Adele, who took first place in the colour with this highly imaginative image. She is the model and had the camera on the tripod with the timer.

I wonder if having a small daughter who likes fairy tales may have inspired her?  Whatever the reason, it is a great image and a worthy winner.

Otherwise, I had an appointment with the dental hygienist. Mum came with me so that we could do a food shop afterwards. We went to M & S for sausage rolls and came away with cardies and jumpers for us both (mine in the sale).

I made my favourite peanut cookies this afternoon, took my eye off the ball and burnt two of the three tray loads. Sigh.

Alistair came with the beer for tomorrow, so I suspect this means that the party will be a success. It's Nell's Best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.