Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cheering the day

Things are much the same here. Mum is still breathless but not coughing. She had a fever this morning and more chest pain.

Our GP came again. He was thinking of sending her into hospital. That would mean going to Cramlington, to the new acute hospital. It's about 30 miles from here. People are sent there, stabilised, and then sent to Hexham. We would like to cut out the middle man since we're not looking for intensive care!

We decided between us to have another 24 hours at home and change the antibiotic.

Margret called to bring some cheer.

Annette was here. Zoe could not go for a walk today because she had to take a worming tablet that makes her sick.

I'm trying to look at new computer specs, with Adobe Photoshop in mind. It's a minefield because I don't quite understand the pros and cons of different specifications. Tim (Mrhazelh) is working hard to help me.

Annette bought me four bunches of daffs for my birthday and they are beginning to open out. The photo class I missed this morning was on close up photography so I thought I'd do a focus stack on this daffodil. I use the automate button in Photoshop and it didn't work - twice and on different stacks. This has been hand edited. Anyone else have trouble with focus stacking in CC?

I nearly forgot - I was still in bed at 0800, but about to get up, when there was a Facetime call from Australia. It was my cousin Margaret to check on how Mum is doing. She certainly caught me out. Bowlby did come and join in which was a good distraction. It's wonderful to be able to see each other as we chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.