Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My wonderful friends

Today I should have led a walk and then entertained my walking friends with a little party here. It was not to be. Geoff led the walk and used most of my route, with a small change. (He said it wasn't too muddy, but other people privately told me that it was!)

I went to meet the walkers in the Hadrian, which is just 5 minutes from home. Al had brought this wonderful sponge cake and we managed to make it go around the whole party with tiny slices. (I had a proper slice, but then it was my birthday yesterday.)

John R said he was sorry they could not find 70 candles - cheeky so and so. I was 65 yesterday.

Mum had a good night but spiked a fever this morning. One of the GPs came to see her. She has been breathless all day but a little better this afternoon. She even managed a second small bowl of my homemade soup tonight.  The district nurse came to take bloods. If Mum is no better tomorrow, then the word hospital has been murmured. That went down really well!!


Note the way my friends went to grab their beer glasses when I approached to blow out the candle. Why ever would they do that??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.