Inspecting the Cricket Pavilion

It's continued cold. I stayed in bed this morning and watched the latest episode of Endeavour on my tablet. Quite enthralling.

I like the way that character development is leading in this series. Learning more about the characters enables you to be more empathic with them.

Finally, I got up and had a shower and hairwash, the first 'proper' one in a week, since the bathroom in Scotland was freezing and didn't encourage you to be ever so thorough. Certainly not when it came to hair washing.

Around sunset on a clear, wonderfully wintry afternoon, Len and I took Basil for a run at Nanpantan Sports Ground. Len, as treasurer of Outwoods Cricket Club, also wanted to inspect the club pavilion annexe which has suffered a leak in the roof. Some of the Juniors' equipment has been damaged as a result.

After the adrenaline rush of the weekend, I began to feel quite tired today. I decided not to push myself to go to choir rehearsal.

If you'd like to see, view my photos from the Scottish weekend. I feel ambivalent about them. Not that extraordinary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.