Dog Meeting

What a wonderful sunrise! What a glorious day! Weather wise.

Overlooking the events on the other side of the Atlantic and the general fearfulness of the consequences for the world of having DT in the Oval Office.

The light was superb. The day crisp and clear.

After my physiotherapy session at East Leake, Basil and I walked in Meadow Park where it's always possible for him to encounter canine friends, as pictured.

Even though it was cold, we sat outside Bryers in the sunshine. I enjoyed a latte and a very squishy meringue.

A trip to the vets in the afternoon to administer worming tablets to Basil. I let the staff do that. I suspect he acts up when I'm around. He still managed to cough up one of the tablets which they had coated in cat putty. Apparently dogs will tolerate tablets in disguise.

Pork chops for dinner on a bed of onions and apple with Mediterranean vegetables on the side, including my remaining half a courgette. I hope to see courgettes return to the shops before long. There was courgette spaghetti in the Coop the other day.

The extra is of light shining through a red throw on one of the armchairs with shadows on the carpet. I like contrasts like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.