Not Much Beach

I had two alarm calls.  TT texted me at 6am-ish to tell me he was in Paris waiting on his connection.  Then at around 8am-ish I got a text from my friend telling me that she was going to church if BB still wanted to go with them.  This was my get up call.  BB went off to church in my full knowledge this morning. I baked, tidied and cleaned. TT texted when he was back in Edinburgh, and got a train to a local station.  BB was most perplexed when I pulled into Longniddry railway station – as he thought we were going to the airport to pick up his daddy.

TT was weary, but needed to stay up so once he had ditched his bags, showered and lunched, we headed to North Berwick for the boys to kick a football on the beach, only there wasn’t much beach as it was high tide.  They managed, and we had a nice wander, until BB let his football go in the sea.  TT had to go in after it to rescue it!

We have had a quiet evening, the boys watched a Dad’s Army DVD they bought before Christmas, and BB was delighted with the Paris St Germain t-shirt which TT had picked up for him in Charles de Gaulle airport!

BB should be in bed, and TT will be in bed very soon.

The sea was much calmer than the last time we were here.  The extras show a couple of flowers I spotted in the garden today.  I also spotted two crocuses, but they were a bit battered and didn't photograph well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.