The Harbour by Night

Last night I had a play with the LiveBulb facility on my camera. It allows you to see the image as it builds up on a long exposure. It wasn't as easy as I thought and as a result I was still faffing around until after midnight. I suspected that today might not be a great one for photography so I'm glad I got my blip then.

Today, we struggled against the wind and rain to get the hundred yards to the gym for a short while and afterwards came back in a hailstorm. We decided that was enough outdoors for the day and watched a movie this afternoon. It was 'Quartet' with Billy Connolly, Pauline Collins, Tom Courtenay and Maggie Smith and it's based around agala performance at a retirement home for classical musicians. I'm going to have a search online for a similar place for rock musos and book my place!

Anyway, this is the view of the harbour that we have from where we're staying in St. Ives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.