St Michael's Mount

We went to Newlyn for lunch at the Tolcarne Inn, a pub that's run by Michelin starred Ben Tunnicliffe. We had a lovely meal but it's an odd place. It still looks (and functions) as a local pub but with excellent fish dishes.

After lunch we went to Marazion and had a walk along the beach to the causeway that goes out to St. Michael's Mount. I could have done with some waves washing over the stones but the tide was right out. I'll try to visit at another time though. It's only twenty minutes from where we're staying. 

It's been a better day than I had expected although there was little light to be had.

I saw an item on the news last night about those two American fools sailors that have had to be rescued on nine occasions over the last six months. Their boat was blown over  yesterday because it wasn't tied up properly and it caught fire because a candle was burning. I noticed that the boat was the one I photographed the other day

More from today here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.