What a Difference a Week Makes!

I took Maisie back over to Bicester this morning to drop her off after her little holiday with us! We've loved having her even though she's a stinky hairy thing that gets up at the crack of dawn!!
Mrs C picked me up from there and we carried on to Blenheim Palace for another walk. 
It was a bit different to last week - grey and drizzly and blowing a gale but we are intrepid and despite wanting to head straight for the cafe set off walking round the lake. Hair in our faces, scarves in our faces, rain lashing down, icy wind. Lovely!!!
We made it round in super speedy time and despite the inclement conditions it was still a lovely walk.
And we more than earned our tea, hot chocolate and lentil crisps in the cafe!
We spent the whole time talking about plans and houses and jobs and children and holidays.... Just what we've spent the best part of the last eight years talking about!! Our enthusiasm never wanes!
Mrs C dropped me back at my car and I popped into see Mr D before heading into town to get invitations to Miss L's party. It's a last minute, chaotic stress - her birthday is in two weeks and I'm just getting to it now!!
The venue has been booked (and then rebooked for a different day), the invites have been bought and tomorrow they'll go to school.
And we'll find out no-one can come because it's half term. Sigh!!
Why do I make things so difficult for myself?!!!
I'd only just got back in when my dad called to say they were on the bus back from Gatwick to Oxford. Amazingly quickly, I hadn't expected them for a couple more hours. So it was over to the Park & Ride in Oxford just in time to see their bus pull in. Perfect!
I had to feel a bit sorry for them battling through the howling wind and rain after a week in Miami. Something of a shock to the system!
It was lovely to see them again and hear about their adventures. I really missed them this holiday. Much more than normal!
I had planned to go to Fat Club but they made me stay at their house, chatting and eating chocolate.
It was tough!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.