French

I forgot to say last night that Miss L suddenly announced before bed that her tummy really hurt. I cuddled her, said she'd feel better in the morning and shouted up to Mr K to give her some Calpol.
Half an hour later she had thrown up all over her bed. Pasta and pesto. Lovely.
We stripped her bed, tucked her up in a blanket and hoped for the best.
I went to bed and apparently she was sick twice through the night. Once she made it to the toilet - clever girl - and once into a bucket.
This morning she seemed quite well - tired and distraught not to be allowed to go to school.
Mr K worked from home which meant I didn't have to cancel breakfast with Mrs K. We had a lovely couple of hours in Esquires.
Then it was home to tackle my French homework and catching up on the work I missed last week having to go and get Miss E from school.
I've had a week but sat and crammed it all into an hour. When will I learn?!!!
But I got it done just in the nick of time before heading off to the lesson.
It was just Ms S and I this week and we got loads done. It was my first lesson since June last year and it was surprising how much I remembered. Apart from the numbers - they've all gone and I ended up counting from ten on my fingers!!!!
And there's nothing I don't know about the train timetable from Paris to Nice and all the stations in between!!!
Miss L spent most of the day lolling around on the sofa watching Harry Potter. Seriously what did they used to watch before discovering Harry Potter?!
She seemed completely fine which was a relief. 
She wanted to go swimming but I told her that it was better safe than sorry and she should give it a miss this week.
And as it was about fifty degrees below zero I went to puppy training with Archie on my own. Miss E was surprisingly agreeable when I suggested that it might be a bit unfair to go without Miss L.
Archie was pretty good but obviously starving - he spent the whole class trying to get to the treats out of my hand. And jumping up at anyone who came near. In case they had any treats. Sigh!
At the end we got them to lie down and stepped away getting them to wait. Archie managed a very respectable 54 seconds before creeping forward - hoping I wouldn't notice - for the biscuit he knew was in my pocket!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.