The Band. The Early Years.

Miss E is in a band apparently. There are four of them - a couple of drummers, a recorder player, and a pianist.
They're called The Trouble Makers and their first album is called Different Colour Days. 
Which I think is a fantastic name and which I will be stealing to use as the title of my first novel!!
There are four songs so far: Trouble, Fire, Dead Famous and My Way, all with verses and choruses and solos and instrumentals.
They'll go far!!
I went round to Mrs K's after school drop off this morning. She's got a swanky new coffee machine which makes lattes just like Costa. 
I haven't drunk coffee for a couple of years but not wanting to appear rude I said yes! It was delicious and the expected shakes and palpitations never materialised! Maybe it's just tea that does that to me!!
After a couple of hours chat I came home to a day of admin, tidying and lazing about before heading to gymnastics with the Little Misses.
Miss L and I had a lovely time sliding down the backs of the seats and listening to Charlie and The Chocolate Factory. We spent the last half hour cuddled up on my reclined seat which was wonderful. She's such a cuddly little thing! 
It was so dark and comfy it took me back to the years of feeding her in the night. Just me and her and nothing else in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.